We continue to collaborate with our foreign law firm partners to update our chart of COVID-19 measures taken by governments around the world. The government measures in the chart include economic, labor and employment, health and safety, and export and import measures. Below is a list of the updated countries and a summary of the changes we are seeing.

View/Download the Country Guide: Government Measures Taken in Response to COVID-19

This update includes new information as of the second week of July 2020 for Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Turkey, United Kingdom and United States. The updates are in bold on the chart for ease of reference.

In the Americas and Europe, July’s changes involve the easing of stricter health and safety measures including curfews, stay-at-home orders and domestic travel restrictions. However, mandates to wear face masks in public indoor spaces have continued. In the United States, states like Florida and Texas have pulled back on reopening certain businesses. In Asia, governments continue to lift lockdown measures and to implement technology-based health measures such as temperature checks and contact tracing applications. Most governments have used a phased approach to reopening businesses previously closed due to the pandemic and continue to maintain new export controls and import facilitation measures involving COVID-19-related health and medical goods.

Please see our Trump and Trade Update of April 7 for a discussion of this initiative.